Initiatives v Oligarchy

Our Founders' Warning: “Every government degenerates when trusted to the rulers of the people alone. The people themselves are its only safe depositories.” (Thomas Jefferson)

Permanent Committees

Permanent or standing committees consisting of at least three Members shall be elected by vote of the IQA:

  1. Finance and Accounting Audit.
  2. Caretaker.
  3. Membership and Member Selection Audit.
  4. Infrastructure and Maintenance.
  5. Information and Archives.
  6. Security and Discipline.
  7. External Communications

Permanent Committees’ Members may serve for longer than six months, and their appointment shall be staggered so that one sixth of its members resigns every month. Each Permanent Committee shall elect a Moderator and a Recording Secretary. Permanent Committee minutes shall be copied to the Archives the day after the meeting occurred and before the end of the Session. The Caretaker committee that shall take care of IQA business when the whole IQA is not in Session, but shall not have executive powers. The External Communications committee shall examine incoming and outgoing written or faxed communications connected with IQA Initiatives to ensure no improper influence or other violation of IQA rules.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.